2019-20 summer netball ready to launch

Published on Wednesday, November 6, 2019

The 2019-20 NFNL summer netball competition commences on Friday November 8.

A record-high 44 teams will compete in the fourth iteration of the summer netball season.

The opening four rounds of the season will be graded, with all teams to compete in one pool. They will then be separated into six sections at the completion of grading.

Matches will be played at three venues in the opening stages of the season. They include:

• Parade College – 1436 Plenty Rd, Bundoora – College Hall (three courts)
• RMIT Bundoora – McKimmies Rd, Bundoora (Court 4)
• South Morang Primary School – 77 Gorge Rd, South Morang – entry to stadium is via Riverside Drive.

It is anticipated that games will also be played at La Trobe University Stadium once works on the new state-of-the-art facility are completed. The NFNL hopes to have access to the stadium following the Australia Day weekend.

Panton Hill will field a netball team in the NFNL for the first time in the club’s history.
Bundoora has entered a competition-high seven sides in the summer season, while Kilmore (6), Mernda (6), Montmorency (5), Craigieburn (4), Heat (4), Laurimar (2) and Northcote Park (2) will all have multiple teams competing.

The competition will also feature a team from Heidelberg West, Hurstbridge, La Trobe University, Lower Plenty, Reservoir, South Morang and West Preston-Lakeside

The fixture for each round of grading will be released by Tuesday 10:00am each week.

Please click here for the Round 1 fixture.

Entry to venues remains $2.50 for all players, coaches and spectators over the age of 18. Pass outs are available from the desk clerk at each venue.

All players are reminded they must be registered and have a current VNA before taking the court.

The NFNL wishes the best of luck to all teams competing in the 2019-20 NFNL summer netball competition.

Related News