Five selected in Under-25 Vic Metro team

Published on Saturday, June 8, 2019

Five NFNL players have been selected in the AFL Victoria Metro Under-25 side to take on the Tasmanian State League Under-25 team.

Jhye Baddeley-Kelly (North Heidelberg), Lachlan East (Hurstbridge), Dale Marshall (Bundoora), Liam McVeigh (West Preston Lakeside) and Tom Simpson (Hurstbridge) have all been named in the side to take on Tasmania at Launceston’s University of Tasmania Stadium on Sunday.

The AFL Victoria Metro Under-25 group has been training for the past three weeks and the coaching panel of Brian Royal (Head Coach), Ben Lockwood, Brad Julier and Michael Schmerling have selected a final team which will be travelling to Launceston on Sunday morning for the match commencing at 3:00pm.

The match will be part of a three-game carnival on the day. Matches will include:

• NAB U18 Tasmania v Murray Bushrangers
• NAB AFL U18 Championships Allies v Vic Country
• Tasmania SL U25 v AFL Vic Metro U25

The NFNL congratulates all five players on their selection in the AFL Victoria Metro team and wishes them all the best in Sunday’s game.

Continue below for the selected AFL Victoria Metro Under-25 side:

Back: Lachlan East (Hurstbridge), Will Clarke (St. Pauls), Dale Marshall (Bundoora)
Half Back: Joseph Fisher (Vermont), Kristen Feehan (Dingley), Dalton Comito (Essendon Doutta Stars)
Centre: Jordan Boyd (Spotswood), Lachlan McDonald (Rowville), Josh MacDonald (Altona)
Half Forward: Jhye Baddeley-Kelly (North Heidelberg), Mackenzie Bristow (East Malvern), Connor Thar (Werribee Districts)
Forward: Marcus Calvaresi (Essendon Doutta Stars), Joel Cusack (Noble Park), Liam McVeigh (West Preston Lakeside)
Ruck: Chris Carey (East Malvern), Anthony Brolic (Rowville), Tom Wallis (Essendon Doutta Stars)
Interchange: Jake Hobbs (Taylors Lakes), Campbell Wearne (Essendon Doutta Stars), Robbie McComb (Vermont), Harrison Tanner (Taylors Lakes), Tom Simpson (Hurstbridge)
Emergency: Lachlan Tanner (Taylors Lakes)

Related News