2023 MC Labour Division 2 Team of the Year

Published on Friday, September 15, 2023

The 2023 MC Labour Division 2 Team of the Year has been selected.

The Team of the Year is selected based on the following criteria:

• Nominations submitted by each senior coach within each division at the conclusion of the home and away season. Coaches must select a player for each position on the field.

• Coaches MVP votes

• Best and Fairest votes

Eltham boast the most representatives in the team with five players selected.

Daniel Owen makes it back-to-back appearances in the forward pocket, while after five selections in the Division 1 team with Montmorency, Jesse Donaldson joins this year’s Division 2 squad in his first season with the Panthers.

Fellow Grand Finalists Diamond Creek have four players selected, with defenders Nathan Searl and Joel Randall earning a second appearance while Jacob Booth secures a third Team of the Year selection.

Both St Mary’s and South Morang have three players in the final side. Tane Cotter becomes the first Burra player to make a Division 2 Team of the Year twice, while this is Lachlan Potter’s third consecutive appearance in the team, but his first with South Morang.

With his selection on the bench, forward Gary Moorcroft is now a seven-time Team of the Year member following six appearances in the Division 1 side with Bundoora.

Thomastown and Watsonia each have two players represented while Northcote Park, Panton Hill and Epping all have one player selected, with Blues captain Leigh Judd earning his fifth Team of the Year appearance.

The NFNL congratulates everyone selected in the team.

Please continue below to see the 2023 MC Labour Division 2 Team of the Year.

Related News