NAB League Girls ready to launch

Published on Friday, January 21, 2022

Thirty-five of the NFNL’s most promising young female footballers will feature in the 2022 NAB League Girls season.

The Northern Knights have named 30 NFNL players in their squad for the upcoming campaign, while five players have been selected for the Calder Cannons.

Darebin Women’s duo Lulu Beatty and Tannah Hurst have been named vice-captain for the Knights, while Research’s Amber Sciacca has been included in the extended leadership group.

Wallan’s Maree Stephenson will serve as vice-captain of the Cannons after sensationally taking out the NFNL’s Division 2 Women’s best and fairest in 2021 at just 16 years of age.

The 2022 NAB League Girls season will feature 13 teams, playing nine matches across 10 rounds in 2022.

The Calder Cannons begin their campaign on Saturday 22 January when they take on the Eastern Ranges at Kilsyth Recreation Reserve.

The Northern Knights’ season kicks off the following day on Sunday 23 January when they host Oakleigh Chargers at La Trobe University Bundoora.

Continue below for a list of NFNL players who have been selected in NAB League Girls squads this year:

Calder Cannons

Maddison Ford (Wallan)
Kasey Lennox (Wallan)
Maree Stephenson (Wallan)
April Thompson (Diamond Creek Women’s)
Heidi Woodley (Diamond Creek Women’s)

Northern Knights

Maykaylah Appleby (Diamond Creek Women’s)
Lulu Beatty (Darebin Women’s)
Molly Bell (Research)
Daisy Cooper (Laurimar)
Hailey Cordova (South Morang)
Brianna Cowley (Diamond Creek Women’s)
Tarrah Delgado (Lower Plenty)
Matilda Fitzgerald (Yarrambat)
Ashley Fitzpatrick (Laurimar)
Jessica Fitzpatrick (Bundoora Park)
Paige Graham (Yarrambat)
Bridie Groves (Kilmore)
Mia Haas (Darebin Women’s)
Tannah Hurst (Darebin Women’s)
Lauren Jatczak (Eltham)
Kira Lemire (Montmorency)
Shelby Lemire (Montmorency)
Charli McClure (Laurimar)
Michaela Molenberg (Research)
Ruby Moore (Diamond Creek Women’s)
Chiara Nardo (Diamond Creek Women’s)
Naomi Nicola (Montmorency)
Maxine Ong (Mernda)
Christina Papadimitriou (Darebin Women’s)
Brooke Plummer (Diamond Creek Women’s)
Grace Robinson (Montmorency)
Mary Robinson (Montmorency)
Amy Saunders (Eltham)
Amber Sciacca (Research)
Georgia Tait (Diamond Creek Women’s)

Related News