2019 Meadows Greyhounds Division 1 Team of the Year – Squad

Published on Monday, September 16, 2019

A 40-man squad has been selected ahead of the announcement of the 2019 Meadows Greyhounds Division 1 Team of The Year.

The 2019 Meadows Greyhounds Division 1 Team of The Year will be announced on Friday, ahead of the grand final which will be contested by Greensborough and West Preston-Lakeside at Preston City Oval on Saturday.

The Team of the Year is selected by collating nominations from all senior coaches. Coaches MVP votes and umpire votes are also taken into consideration.

All clubs have at least two players featured in the squad, with minor premier Greensborough the best represented club with seven players selected.

Ahead of the announcement of the 2019 Meadows Greyhounds Division 1 Team of The Year, the NFNL is pleased to announce the 40-man squad that the team will be selected from:

Ahmed Saad – West Preston-Lakeside
Alex Federico – West Preston-Lakeside
Ben Fennell – Greensborough
Billy Hogan – North Heidelberg
Brad Leggett – Macleod
Brent Harvey – North Heidelberg
Charlie Molyneux – Greensborough
Chaz Sargeant – Heidelberg
Chris Clark – Greensborough
Cooper Perrin – Hurstbridge
Daniel Harris – North Heidelberg
Daniel Venditti – Bundoora
Gary Moorcroft – Bundoora
Jack Blair – Heidelberg
Jack Johnston – Greensborough
Jackson Clarke – West Preston-Lakeside
Jai Robinson – Montmorency
Jesse Donaldson – Montmorency
Jesse Tardio – North Heidelberg
Jordan Perry – Northcote Park
Josh Turner – Lower Plenty
Justin White – Macleod
Kyle Galloway – Northcote Park
Lachlan East – Hurstbridge
Lachlan Wilson – Heidelberg
Luke Lirosi – West Preston-Lakeside
Matthew Dennis – Bundoora
Max Dreher – West Preston-Lakeside
Mitch Hymus – Hurstbridge
Nick Riddle – Greensborough
Patrick Fitzgerald – Montmorency
Paul Dirago – Northcote Park
Ryan McGhie – North Heidelberg
Sam Gilmore – Heidelberg
Shane Harvey – North Heidelberg
Tom Bell – Greensborough
Tom Blake – Lower Plenty
Tom Keys – Lower Plenty
Tom Sullivan – Heidelberg
Zak McCubbin – Greensborough

Related News