2021 MC Labour Division 2 Team of the Year

Published on Friday, September 24, 2021

The 2021 MC Labour Division 2 Team of the Year has been selected.

The Team of the Year is selected based on the following criteria:

• Nominations submitted by each senior coach within each division at the conclusion of the home and away season. Coaches must select a player for each position on the field.

• Coaches MVP votes

• Best and Fairest votes

Lower Plenty has five representatives, which includes competition best and fairest Tom Keys, who has been selected as ruck rover.

Minor premier Banyule and Diamond Creek each have four players in the team.

Among them are Coaches MVP winner Reuben Blackmore-Moore (rover) and leading goal kickers Jack Langford (centre half forward) and Ryan Pingree (forward pocket).

Three players retain their place from the 2019 Team of the Year. Banyule’s Tim Martin is again named in the ruck, Eltham co-captain Brent Macaffer maintains his place in the centre, while Langford has moved from centre half back to centre half forward.

Paul Harris has been selected as coach after leading Banyule to a first-place finish on the ladder.

The NFNL congratulates everyone selected in the team.

Please continue below to see the 2021 MC Labour Division 2 Team of the Year.

Related News